CFAES Give Today
Plant Pathology

Department of Plant Pathology


More Faculty Awards and Recognition

World Class University Scholar and Visiting Professor, Chonnam National University - Brian McSpadden Gardener (2009-current)

International IPM Excellence Award, IPM CRSP team member - Sally Miller (2009)
Gamma Sigma Delta International Award of Merit - Sally Miller (2007)

American Soybean Association, Special Meritorious Award - Anne Dorrance (2008)
Personnel Service Award, OSU Extension Agents - Anne Dorrance (2006)
Team Award Soybean Rust Sentinel plots – Ohio Chapter of Epsilon Sigma Phi - Anne Dorrance (2006)
USDA, Group Honor Award for Excellence for Asian Rust Team - Anne Dorrance (2006)
Ohio Extension Agents Association Personnel Service Award - Anne Dorrance (2006)
Outstanding Achievement Award - Ohio Soybean Council - Anne Dorrance (2002)

United Soybean Board Outstanding Achievement Award - Terry L. Niblack (2004)
Excellence in Soybean Research - Terry L. Niblack
Excellence in Soybean Research, Illinois Soybean Association - Terry L. Niblack (2007 and 2011)
Fellow of University of Missouri Institute of Instructional Technology - Terry L. Niblack (1997)
Special Recognition Award, Southern Soybean Disease Workers - Terry L. Niblack (1993)
Distinguished Service Award (Junior), Southern Soybean Disease Workers - Terry L. Niblack (1991)

President’s Award for Service and Excellence, International Society of Arboriculture, Ohio Chapter - Pierluigi (Enrico) Bonello (2005)

Ohio Grape and Wine Hall of Fame - Mike Ellis (2009)
State Personnel Service Award for Distinguished Service, Ohio Extension Agents Association - Mike Ellis (2004)
Gamma Sigma Delta Award of Merit in Extension - Mike Ellis (2004)

W.E. Krause Director’s Award for Best Graduate Research Mentorship - Guo-Liang Wang (2009)
Research Award of Merit, Gamma Sigma Delta, Honor Society of Agriculture, OSU - Guo-Liang Wang (2007)
OARDC Distinguished Junior Faculty Research Award - Guo-Liang Wang (2005)
FuRong Scholar, Hunan Agricultural University, Hunan, China - Guo-Liang Wang (2004-2009)
Outstanding Overseas Young Scientist Award, NSF of China (6/2001)
DuPont Young Professor Award - Guo-Liang Wang (2000)

USDA-ARS Midwest Area Summer Intern Mentor award - Lucy Stewart (2011)

Association for Women in Science

  • Northern Utah section, President - Margaret Redinbaugh (1997)