CFAES Give Today
Plant Pathology

Department of Plant Pathology


Madden Highlights



Left: the Department of Plant Pathology graduated a record 6 doctoral students at the Autumn Commencement in December 2011.  Left to right: Anne Dorrance, Larry Madden, Hehe Wang, Mike Ellis (kneeling, front), Dan Anco, Alissa Kriss, Maggie Ellis, Chan Ho Park, Guo-Liang Wang, Melanie Ivey, Sally Miller and Terry Niblack.



Distinguished ProfessorshipFar right, Dr. Madden is presented with a plaque as Distinguished Professor of Plant Protection by Department Chair Mike Boehm on Oct. 14, 2008.  This honor recognizes Dr. Madden's international reputation in plant epidemiology and plant pathology.